Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

moving on

2003-04-16 - 2:45 p.m.

So it seems things are sorting out on the (new)home front. By the end of May, I'm moving out of my apartment and moving in with a friend. Just for a short-term thing...it'll help us both out financially and means there will be the time I need to find the RIGHT place to buy.

See, I never woulda figured I'd be buying a house now, so I'd not done all that grown-up stuff like saving for a downpayment yet. I could swing some magic now if I had to, but it's nice to know there will be more options this way.

And the cat will love having someone at home during the day. :) And I think he's REALLY gonna love having stairs to thunder up and down at night. He'd just better not eat any scripts.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!