Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Was I dreaming?

2005-02-04 - 11:01 a.m.

For days I'd been planning on catching a movie last night, but hadn't decided what. There are a zillion things out I'd like to see these days. I left work and still was debating about whether I would watch a dvd at home, go to a local theatre or go downtown. I debated in my head whilst driving and didn't end up making the decision til the exact moment I got the urge to pass my exit. Fast drive into Philly.

The parking nazis have changed most of the parking around old city from being 2 hours through 8pm to now being 2 hours through 10 pm. So you can no longer park on the street for dinner and a movie. I drove around for a while and got darned lucky to find a tiny spot available at a meter that was still marked 2 hours through 8 pm right by Independence Hall. It was 10 til 6, so timing worked out well that my aunt called and I talked to her in the car til 6:00; that way I could feed 2 hours into the meter and not have to worry about getting ticketed at 7:55. :)

I had a not-terribly-good-for-me dinner, including a nice porter, and still think I was right on track for the day calorie-wise. Ok, so nutrition didn't quite hit the mark, but now and again what the heck.

Watched the Woodsman, went home and started brushing up on the math skills, and then fell asleep listening to Selected Shorts. Damned WHYY, moving that from daytime Sundays to 10pm Thursdays. I love the stories, and it's quite the treat if I can relax and listen. However, listening to stories, curled up in bed at night, there are very few times I don't fall asleep before the end.

Woke up a while later with my cell phone indicating a voice mail (coverage is weird in my house, so it never actually rang from the call itself). I so wish I'd saved the message 'cause I only remember half of it and it didn't make any sense. I think my friend's stuck in Budapest for some reason after a courier job gone wrong.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!