Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Promethea

2003-02-25 - 10:15 a.m.

i tripped in my steps
and laughter rang out
from a woman
not the god
who captured fire
but it was she
who stole the flame for us
to give us power
to give us laughter
to peal across the water
she who sacrificed herself
night after night
picked and torn apart
so that we might
sup on her liver
by candle light
and warm ourselves
by the touch of her hand
by the warmth of her laughter
carried over the land

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!