Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

refrain

2002-12-09 - 12:45 p.m.

it's been way too long since the poetry was any good. which is probably because it's been too long since it told me it was coming and i'd better stop what i was doing to catch it as it came. there's the methodical just keep putting it out there approach just to keep the mind in the habit and then there's the magic stuff that, far from effortless, still must come from its own insistence, hammered out by more persistence and habits.

Today there are some phrases that have started pounding their way in. But everything is refrain more than verse. i think that's where my life stands at the moment too.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!