Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

row row row your boat

2005-08-01 - 9:15 a.m.

Friday morning was jam-packed as I tried to finish a day's worth of work in half a day. Left for the company picnic at noon and spent the rest of the day hanging outside eating, drinking beer and taking pictures of crazy-cute kids on company time. I patted myself on the back so hard for still hitting the gym afterwards that I nearly threw my shoulder out of joint.

Saturday was my first time joining a group of friends for their annual canoe trip. They've been doing this for 25 years so they have the system down. It was my first time in a canoe. We had an absolute blast. The canoe mysteriously upturned at one point, in about 6 inches of water, so I landed WHAM right on my knee. It swelled up huge and I got some abrasions and scratches, but the swelling is down now so it doesn't hurt much anymore. And I have a great story to tell when people see my knee and freak.

After the canoe trip we barbecued in a nearby park. We saw a limoful of teens dressed to the nines to take pictures for a girl's sweet 15 party. It was just her in a white gown, a gaggle of boys in white tuxes (and bad hats) and two tiny little girls in powder blue dresses. From a distance we first thought it was a wedding, but it seemed odd there were no bridesmaids. A wedding came through right after...popular spot for photo ops apparently. My own waterproof camera was already filled with shots of soaking friends, so I didn't get any bbq pics.

The rest of the weekend was algebra and more algebra. God I am sick of this already. Can't wait to be done. But I think if I keep this up I will be able to pass, so that's pretty key. I'm sure not doing this again!

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!