Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Spontaneous picnic

2004-08-25 - 3:51 p.m.

Today was too perfect out to resist the call of the sun, the grass, a blanket and something that made me break out in a rash for an hour or so upon arrival back at the office.

Lunchtime came and I was seduced by the Call of the Outdoors (ah, mother nature and her bedroom eyes again) so called W for a spontaneous lunch. Or breakfast in his case, as he'd just woken up. Lucky beast.

We hit the salad bar at the grocery store and stretched out a blanket in the sunshine. We guessed at the nature of the mystery berries, watched an egret chowing down and tried to guess why the heck there were green strings stretched back and forth all across the pond, about 5' off the surface of the water. Not a clue. I didn't realize that ducks required that much clothesline.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!