Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

sweeping the clouds away

2005-04-06 - 4:33 p.m.

We're in full-on spring weather here, which meant I itchily ran away from the office at lunch and headed to a spot where I knew I could eat and read outside. Warm sunshine seems to be the best place for reading a lovely utopian novel (Herland, which I am highly digging).

Besides the good food (roasted veggie tacos with suitably fun sides) and the book, I wandered through a Marshalls/Ross/TJ Maxx (Not really sure which it is...they all fill the same role) and then firmly twisted my ankle on a man-hole cover I missed whilt looking for my keys in my bag. No serious damage, but of course I have to make such public displays of uncoordinatedness in front of large captive audiences like that. Kindly, they did not applaud.

Psyched to be going out to CA again. This means the next month and a half will fly by at lightning pace, what with California, Maryland, Jamaica, and West Virginia merriment, not to mention the Philly film festival starting tomorrow. It's a nice change of pace to have such things to look forward to.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!