Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Can I ask you a question?

2003-09-02 - 11:37 a.m.

Nine-year-olds are wonderful. Before I'd even gotten out of bed, we had a great conversation...starting with cats, leading to cousins, leading to earthquakes, leading to a brief course on plate tectonics, leading to a long Q&A on meteorology.

I always wondered how I'd do with all the "why is the sky blue?" sorts of questions kids come up with. Luckily I was a big questioner when I was a kid, too, so I came prepared.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!