Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

an UnMonday Morning

2002-12-30 - 10:13 a.m.

An UnMonday Morning.

It was 2:07 am when I clicked off the light and turned down the volume on the tv til it was a blur of mumbling. (cue Billy Joel's Sleeping with the Television On as soundtrack music). Instantly the blaring radio breaks the silence, the cat makes a whimpery groan. I make a louder one and stagger across the room to smack the snooze bar and fall back into bed for a little longer.

8:08 I pull into the parking lot at work. I count 13 other cars parked in front of my building and shake my head, wondering why I didn't stay in bed a little longer.

After the first round of emails and escapes, I head to the coffee room with a packet of Godiva coffee that was buried in the toe of my Christmas stocking and both of my coffee mugs. My desk is on the other side of the building from the coffee room and I knew I would be needing two cups.

I'm smiling a little, my brain is actually functioning, and my heart is beating hard -- and I'm glad for all the reasons.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!