Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

up and restless

2005-07-27 - 10:22 a.m.

Finished HP. was glad that I was wrong about some of the stuff I thought I'd figured out.

Up early working on algebra at Sbux. Eep. It was 82 and steamy already when I got up and the heat index is supposed to be between 100 and 110 today. Freakish. I think the best benefit of not having a/c at home is that I at least won't have quite the shocking power bill from the heat wave. Yes, I am running fans more than usual, but that's rather like the difference between firing a bullet and throwing one.

The weekly email of airline specials is teasing me again. Cheap flights to Montego Bay. Aah. But the next trips should be Amsterdam, London, and SF. So have to work out how I'm going to be able to manage getting to some new places sometime too.

Feeling restless and it's not just the iced coffee.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!