Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

upwards

2005-01-07 - 11:21 a.m.

Things here seem to be picking up a bit.

After 6 weeks, I finally got my car back from the body shop. It looks good and it seems like it's running fine. Phew! Now just the insurance battles to face and the massive rental car bills to get reimbursed.

Class is going to be BUSY this time. The teacher's very charged up. That's good for making the nights go faster and for getting more out of the class, but there will be loads to do. Four weeks to go.

Trying to get a handle on finances and how to wrangle them into something positive.

Repeating to myself nothing's off the table.

Trying to remember that if I go through life as if things are better, they're more likely to end up being so.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!