Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Vroooom

2004-03-18 - 11:10 a.m.

Got the new car last night. vrrrrrrrrrrrrroooooooooooom. Well, ok, not so much vrooming yet. It was sleeting when I was driving last night and roads were icy this morning, so I still had to be pretty careful. The manual actually suggests not going over 55 mph for the first *1200* miles. ha! That'll happen. :)

It's finally sunygorgeouswonderful and I so want to take a real lunchbreak and go cruise around. :) The car is bluer than the sky.

I got nearly 8 hours of sleep last night and somehow I still feel a little sleepy. Maybe it's time for a good cup of tea.

I had to wipe a layer of dust off my novel to read a couple of pages before bed last night. It's been so long I had a hard time remembering what had been going on.

I got Chinese last night and there were leftovers so now there's actually something fresh in my fridge next to the milk. :) Desperately behind on groceries. Still plenty of beer though, and a chilled bottle of champagne. There are priorities.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!