Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

What on earth am I doing?

2003-04-15 - 12:04 p.m.

So I am yet again thinking of doing something utterly frightening. I might just become a . . . (*GASP!*)

HOMEOWNER.

Oh. Lordy. Yes, me. The one who doesn't keep tabs on checkbook balance. The one who's got more invested in music than in the savings account. (yes, I managed to avoid the obvious CD puns there) The one who still has a pre-pay mobile phone rather than committing to an annual contract (I swear I will fix that when I move).

But there's the temptation. And the fact that I would save money. And the fact that there may be actual choices rather than mere settling (as in the ridiculously small cottage mentioned last week). And of course the fact that I'd not be flushing rent away down the landlord's drain every month.

And, I could finally have creative control over doing crazy decorating stuff. I want to get creative on my walls. Maybe on floors. I watch far too many DIY shows on BBC America for my own good. If I do this, the folks in the paint department at Home Depot are gonna get to know me by name.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!