Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

My weekend: The Good, The Bad and The Beyond Ugly

2004-01-12 - 8:57 a.m.

Friday night. The good...had a lot of fun with some friends, nice dinner, good conversation, music, the whole biz. The bad...I fell right smack on my knee on the pavement. The beyond ugly...how the knee looks now, still swelled and creepy looking.

Saturday. The good...got "kidnapped" by my bf and his son after they'd bought a new car, to take a spin and go for a bite. The bad...my sewer pipes finally gave up the ghost, backed up and overflowed in my basement. During the coldest time of the year, when everyone's pipes were bursting, so the plumbers kept me waiting alllllll day before I finally got them to admit at 8:30 that they weren't going to be able to come til the morning. Had to go to the pub to use the bathroom. Spent the night couch-surfing at my old housemate's place where there were working sinks, toilets and showers aaaah. The beyond ugly: I'll spare you the details of mopping up sewage from the basement floor. I'm sure you can imagine that wasn't pretty.

Sunday. Mostly goods. Began with a shower yay! Then managed to get the pipes fixed and...FOR FREE!! :) yay! The warranty was still good from the last time they'd tried to fix them at the end of November. Spent some time on that and a paper for school, had lunch with a friend I'd not seen in ages, then met up with the bf and son to see Peter Pan. Yay! Loved it! The bad...alas, had to go back and work on the paper more instead of meeting up with a friend as I'd hoped. Worked til ten when I was brainfried and it's still only half done. The Beyond Ugly: It's due tonight right after work, so I've got to jam it in on my lunch hour somehow and work some real magic. And I think the sewer issue from Saturday was bad enough to split onto Sunday too. ;)

I know I'm procrastinating doing homework when I'm wishing I could be cleaning the kitchen floor instead.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!