Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

09-28-2005

2005-09-28 - 8:39 a.m.

Hm. The ceiling fan is working again. Don't know what happened. Maybe Tuesday morning I was spinning around in circles without realizing it so it looked like the fan was stopped? Just a theory. Hey, it's no worse a theory than intelligent design.

Driving to work today I was behind a trailer that proudly displayed a frightening URL: www.ez-dumper.com. I don't want to know what's on it. I don't want to know how many offers they've had from other folks to buy that domain. I sure don't want to pull it up at work and skeev out the folks in IT who see where we surf.

Fall is on the way. It was cozy in the house this morning even with the window open so I put on a fairly summery dress and some sandals. But outside...verrrrrry chilly. I think I need to dig out all the winter kneesocks and cozy long skirts again.

Last night it turned out that there was no recording team for me to work with so I ended up "bookmarking" instead. Two copies of each text we produce are marked with navigation and instructions before recording. My job last night was to transfer marks from the director's copy to the reader's copy. Helped some to get more familiar with the marks at least but I still really need to listen to some experienced readers to see how they do things like describing figures, illustrations, maps and tables. I've got a stack of materials to start prepping for my audition, but I think it'll still be at least a few weeks before I'm ready for that. There's a whole lot more to do than simply reading.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!