Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

09-27-2005

2005-09-27 - 9:10 a.m.

Since the trip...

Friday night after a killer but over-oiled massage to smack my back into shape I got out for some excellent Vietnamese food, conversation and wine with a friend.

Saturday I spent on my own, hitting the library, wandering the Italian market, enjoying some sun, lunching and market in Chinatown, and catching Proof.

Sunday I was up way too early. Got into Philly for dragonboat practice by 6:30 am. Brunch with a coupla friends afterwards. Cooked up a mean pot of lentil-vegetable soup (this soup won't get dumped into a campfire, hurrah). Watched Beautiful Girls on dvd (EXCELLENT flick! If you've not seen it, Netflix it now!). Met up with a friend for catching up, a bite to eat and a seriously rocking concert by Rhett Miller. I love that one guy with an acoustic guitar can have a venueful of people rocking out that much. The man's electric.

Last night I was crazyexhausted so ended up vegging. Had taped West Wing Sunday night, but unfortunately the signal was so bad when it recorded that I couldn't hear anything they were saying. I had to watch the whole thing on mute so I could read the closed captioning. Not the optimum way to experience a show with tight timing. Caught the first half of the Dylan documentary on PBS, too. Excellent so far!

Volunteering tonight...my second mentoring session. Hopefully this time we'll get a really tough book! :)

My ceiling fan died this morning. The light on it still works, but the fan won't budge. Don't know what happened. I wonder if maybe the cat tried to take a ride around and broke it while I was in the shower. He claimed innocence, but then he always does.

Oh, and if you haven't seen them yet, click back to see some pics from last week.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!