Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Excerpts from Worlds End, part 4

2005-09-26 - 1:39 p.m.

That about does it for the Worlds End summary. Will see if I can get some pics up today or tomorrow. My last morning I was up, packed and gone before 9 am. It was a beautiful morning for a drive. Saw a wild turkey wandering by the road near the park's edge. Stopped at a fabulous little diner for coffee and a bite late morning, listening to the locals gossip. Home in time to unpack the kitchen and get cleaned up before a massage to try to knock my back into shape again.

Oh, it seems I left out one day of the trip since I didn't journal that day. On the 21st I spent much of the day out exploring. Went to High Knob to enjoy the overlook, hit Eagles Mere, Eagle Rock winery, ate lunch at a great divey local bar. Took some good walks. Read. Nice relaxing trip in all.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!