Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

My dreams are weirder than the internet

2005-09-30 - 10:55 a.m.

Tomorrow's finally race day. The dragonboat team's ready, though we're down to only one alternate. Nobody had better get hurt or sick. They're planning on swapping somebody out in the second and third race to deal with the extra person. Apparently I was originally down to be swapped out for the second race, but the captain decided I'm one of her strong paddlers so she wants me to stick in the boat for all three races. Go me! Crappy back and all I'm apparently kicking some butt (or spanking might be more appropriate, considering the oar). Woot! Tonight cooking up vats of potato salad and pasta salad to bring along and then up freakishly early for race day.

Last night after our team meeting a few of us went for a bite to eat. We sat outside in the nice autumnal chill, but had a spot where we could see the hockey game through the glass. Ah, the onset of hockey season. It's a beautiful thing.

My head's been full of daydreams of travelling the world and making big changes. And a weirdly hot dream with someone dressed in a (latex? silicone?) costume of the entire circulatory system. No need for dream analysis here, baby. Good lordy. What I found most disturbing was when I tried to find an image on the net to describe the costume and couldn't find anything. My dreams are weirder than the internet? Now that's just wrong.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!