Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Bringing home the non-chocolate-filled pseudosilver

2005-10-03 - 8:55 a.m.

What's that I hear? Is it the Olympic theme song? Ok, maybe not, but we brought home the silver. The dragonboat team got second in our division and 17th overall out of 128 teams. Not bad for not even forming til August and only having three practices!! It was a lot of fun, exhausting but in a great way. I ended up asleep by 9:30 Saturday night I was so wiped out.

The good part of getting to bed so early was that I made it up pretty early Sunday morning. Nice, relaxing morning at home and then took off for Maryland and met up with the cousins for a few hours of well-needed catching up.

Still managed to get a few things done around the house Sunday night and then went to see Magnificent Desolation, a 3-D IMAX flick. I hadn't realized it was going to be 3D so I laughed when the ticket-taker handed me the little cardboard glasses. Content-wise the HBO miniseries, From the Earth to the Moon, had better material, but then they also had a lot more time to work with. Still, it was really cool to see it in 3D...it really gave you a better feel of what it would really look like to be up there.

I gave myself a minor panic this weekend when I thought I'd lost or mistakenly thrown out four concert tickets. Turns out they were right in the stack I thought they were in and somehow I'd overlooked them the two previous times I'd looked there. So yay my friends won't kill me and we'll still get to see David Gray this Sunday.

Going to be a busy week, but a fun one I think!

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!