Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

feline seasonal affective disorder

2005-10-04 - 11:17 a.m.

Yesterday after work I went to the chiropractor for a minor tweaking. What I thought would be a minor tweaking, anyway, but turned out to be a good bit of proactive crunching. I brought in a photo from the dragonboat races that shows me bent forward, paddle deep in the water, pulling for all I'm worth. Definitely couldn't have done that before all the work they've done on my body.

The cat's been in a particularly playful mood lately so we had a nice little session of games. I think the weather changes really influence his mood a lot. Just don't tell me the indoor kitty gets seasonal affective disorder.

Watched Marathon Man last night. Yet another of the list of movies I can't believe I'd not seen yet. It seems like I'll never run out of those. Dustin Hoffman was fantastic and I just love the scenes of Olivier wandering through the jewelry district getting recognized.

Just received a 16"x20" poster for home. I once made a painting for a friend of The Dream (the original is the picture up in the corner). Before I gave it away, I took a photo of my version of the painting and now I've finally enlarged it so I can hang it up at my place, too. Kodak did a nice job of it. Looks like I may need to go frame-shopping over lunch. And now I'm tempted to make enlargements of a whole pile of photos.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!