Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

cursing at phones

2005-10-06 - 8:29 a.m.

It seems to be wildlife time. On the way home last night I saw a skunk waddle-running across the road and into a backyard around the corner from my house. Driving through a residential area near the office this morning there were four deer frozen at streetside who finally gave up and dashed back between the homes instead of crossing the busy street.

A History of Violence wasn't quite what I'd hoped but Viggo is Viggo and William Hurt was hysterical and wonderful so I've seen worse. Way worse. I want more depth, I want more tension (is he? isn't he?), I want to see the changes ripple out.

Afterwards a few of us went out for some good Chinese food and then there was a nice drive home during which I finally gave up and had to rerecord a friend's name in my phone. For some reason lately it won't recognize when I say his name to dial him so I rerecorded using a longer version of his name and a not-so-polite word as the middle name. It sure knows to dial him now with no problem.

I'm seriously thinking about a nanowrimo attempt. Should decide in the next couple of days. Meanwhile I think I know what plot idea I'd use and at least the main character. I am a freak.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!