Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Origin of a (tangible) scar

2005-10-12 - 12:11 p.m.

Interesting thread from Badmagic: How'd you get your scars?

Chin: from a spectacular face-first crash into the sandy curb the day after I learned to ride a bike. Also left pleasingly gruesome blood stains on my far-too-girly-for-me flowery pink bike.

Right elbow: many years later, crashing my sister's ten-speed in an even more spectacular way. Bike went one way, I went another. Had to turn the handlebars 90 degrees to point the bike straight.

Notch in back: slipping getting into bed in the middle of the night as a kid. Ended up in a somersault and landed on my back on top of my turntable. It was one with the really tall spindle to stack up records. Ow. Didn't do much for the record player either.

Thumb: closed some skin up in some crazy-sharp scissors opening a gift Christmas day as a teenager. Stitches on xmas really suck especially since I'd gotten some very cool, exceedingly 80s gloves I wanted to wear.

Internal scar tissue in various locations.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!