Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

technorehab and cat as metaphor

2005-10-14 - 1:11 p.m.

I am such a geek.

While I was at the David Gray concert I was thinking that, had I more of his music in my collection, it would be nifty to create an on-the-go playlist of all the songs in the setlist on the fly during the show. I know. Where's the technorehab and will my insurance cover that?

Finally saw Princess Mononoke last night. Pretty but didn't like it quite as much as I'd hoped. I think plotlines that can mostly be boiled down to "big-ass battle" just don't grab me enough.

Pulled out the sofabed last night to have more comfy space to stretch out. Cat got himself stuck in the couch again. He gets himself into tight spots and then I think he just panics enough that he can't think straight to get himself back out. (don't we all...cat as metaphor)

XPN's finally getting to the end of their top 885 albums of all-time countdown. For most of the countdown they were playing 3 songs from each album. Now they're up to the last 25 they're playing the whole album. Today I've heard Pink Floyd, Led Zep and Jeff Buckley. Counting Crows are playing now. I was pretty stunned actually that Grace didn't make it higher in the countdown than it did. Ok, so I am a music geek too. As if you didn't already know that. I wanna get me a little oblivion, baby...

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!