Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Replenishing the coffee stains

2005-10-17 - 10:44 a.m.

Made it through a horizontal weekend and now I'm back to feeling myself again. Back's still not perfect, but the pain's more under control and I'm able to move much better. Hopefully it'll hold up for a whole day of work today.

That day started super-early in fact. Since I had a dentist appointment at 9 I put some time in at home beforehand. Of course what do I do as soon as I get out of the dentist? Head right for a cup of coffee to chase away the grit and reapply my coffee/tea stains.

Finally finished Palahniuk's new book. Even weirder than normal and was somewhat dissatisfied with the end. Great concept, but at several points it just felt like well-researched gross-out material just for its edginess rather than to really contribute to the story. It lingered too long in character self-destruction for purposes of fame and fortune. Yeah, yeah, we get it already.

Yesterday it felt so autumnal I just had to indulge. When I went to the market I picked up some mums for the planter in front of my house. Put together a nice hot pasta and veggie dish in the crock pot. Sipped spiced apple wine. Cooked up an apple for dessert. Seems like harvest time but my fields are bare.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!