Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

coming back to life

2005-10-18 - 10:55 a.m.

Life resumes again. Not only did I make it through a whole day of work yesterday, but I actually made it out last night to have a bit of fun. Caught a play reading at the Wilma. I do hope they end up producing it. It had a good run in London and has had a couple of readings in the states, but no production here yet. Good drama with a lot of dark comedy, set in Ireland so of course I left there wanting a whiskey, great conversation and singing.

Tonight's volunteering again. They're still so desperately short of readers that they aren't sure what they'll do with me, but I still need more work with readers in order to be ready for an audition. Short-term catch 22.

It's crazy-beautiful out there again today. Want to get out and fly a kite.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!