Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Living in parallel lines

2005-10-18 - 2:06 p.m.

Interesting little world. Today I headed out at lunch to my favorite little Indian restaurant for a bite and some reading time. At the same time I arrived there was another woman, also looking to dine alone, but there was not enough room available for us to have separate tables.

We agreed to sit together. Turns out we both frequent the place and that she works in the building next to mine. Never did pick up my book. We had a really nice chat and found tons in common. Heading out we found we'd even parked right next to each other. Didn't realize I had a parallel living so close.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!