Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

technology and I are clearly not on speaking terms these days...

2005-10-19 - 9:28 a.m.

Apparently I don't come out of the dark ages easily. After ordering DSL Monday and being told it'd be up next week, I got home last night and found that I can no longer use my telephones. Grrrrr. When I called them about it this morning they tried to deny that it has anything to do with their installing DSL. Finally after quite some time they finally said that yes, this does indeed happen sometimes and they know all about it. Lying little )#(*#)s. They said I might get phone service back by Friday and then they said they'd put a special request in to see if they could do it sooner and acted like I should fall down with gratitude that they're making this special exception to maybe be a bit quicker in fixing what they screwed up in the first place. Oh, this is instilling me with confidence in their service, yes indeedy.

:b

In other technology news I had to use a floppy disk this morning. Good grief, when was the last time you had to use one of those?! I so wish I had a cd burner at work.

And finally it's time to get a new cell phone and service. Going to switch companies so I might have a chance of getting signal at my house, how novel. I did my anal retentive analysis yesterday to track my usage over the last six months so I can figure out which plan I need. I'd like to scale back a bit and bring the monthly bill down and according to what I drew up, it looks like I can likely save a good chunk.

Technology was at least on my side volunteering last night. Directing session went great and I picked up a ton. Next week is a prep session to get ready for my reader audition. Yay! The book last night was an odd change of pace. It was all on Catholicism. heh right up my alley, eh? I did at least make a catch on how to cite chapter and verse.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!