Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

The hads

2005-10-20 - 9:24 a.m.

Technology issues continued. My work laptop freaked out yesterday. At first they thought it was my hard drive but then they realized it actually was just my docking station instead. Muuuuch easier and the wondrous IS folks had me back up and running pronto.

Then I got home and found the DSL installation package had arrived. And that somehow the phone company thinks I'm a business as they sent me a business DSL package instead of a residential DSL package. Snnnnnnarl. Phones still not working.

In other, non-technology news:

"Oh, it's chocolate too. That's not just ice cream -- that's therapy!" - the nice guy behind the counter at Wawa.

Vicarious tears seem to be tied to what one has, doesn't have, or once had. Of these, I think the hads are the hardest to bear.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!