Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

a night out on the town

2005-10-21 - 9:25 a.m.

Earlier this morning I was on my cell trying to describe to the jovial Mike of Horrid Phone Company what my backyard looks like to make sure he was in the right yard, yanking my phone lines around instead of some poor innocent neighbor's. Mike rocked and he knows the company doesn't. He's on his way to try to talk some sense into them and get them to fix the one more thing that needs to be done to my lines before I get home from work.

Last night I went into town to catch a play. Across the street from the theater I found a swanky thrift shop where I bought a brand new Jones New York suit with the tags still on it for $38. Wahoo!

Caught dinner at a cute little Italian restaurant where I was doted on by the sweet owner. Had a glass of red, a smooth bowl of asparagus soup and some blazing hot seafood risotto.

Waiting for curtain, a couple stopped by me to debate whether they should take the seats next to me. I looked up and discovered it was my boss and his wife so laughed, got their attention and said yes, they should! Funny running into them. The play was good, very funny and then afterwards I wandered with their group over to a Cuban place for a nightcap and some jazz.

Think I'll be buying a mini-subscription for the theater's remaining shows of this season. Great, intimate place and I love that they focus on new plays. I've also fallen head over heels for their neighborhood.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!