Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

My at-home tech support

2005-10-24 - 10:05 p.m.

DSL working at the house. Wahoo. Fast, fast. Thought I even had it sorted out to work wirelessly through the airport but no such luck. Looks like another night I'll have to spend some joyous time on the phone with tech support. Ick, Ick.

In looking for an answer online I found that most Mac folks got seriously jerked around by the techies, too, as most of them don't know how to deal with Macness. Oh, whee.

Still, I'm getting cell signal at home and I'm on high-speed despite being tethered, so there's progress.

This is the only tech support I get at home:

That's cat, making himself comfy in the DSL installation kit box, currently sleeping on my ankles.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!