Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

10-25-2005

2005-10-25 - 4:17 p.m.

After three hours straight of meetings I was getting punchy. M&M cookies helped a little but it's all I can do to keep my eyes open right now.

Tonight I've got a session to prep for my reader audition at my volunteer gig. Interestingly I think the toughest parts of the reading audition are actually writing assignments. I have to describe a cross-section of a tooth, a political cartoon, a map, and a photo in addition to reading the assigned passages.

My folks just decided they're coming to visit next week for my birthday. I plan to drag them into the city for the first time. I've been up here nearly five years now and still haven't been able to get them into Philly. It's so pretty at night, too. I think they'll enjoy getting to see the skyline, boathouse row and the Ben Franklin Bridge all lit up nicely. I wish boathouse row hadn't switched to LEDs. It now looks a little more like a video game than a quaint riverside attraction.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!