Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

7 hours and 20 mins to nano

2005-10-31 - 4:33 p.m.

Wow, I have been wildly unproductive today. Got far too few things accomplished. Much nervous energy over nanowrimo though.

Depending on how early I get home tonight I'll either stay up and write a little bit just to kick things off at midnight or, more likely, I'll set the alarm and spend at least a few minutes in the morning starting something. I figure that once I have even a very little bit down on paper (well, typed into the laptop anyway), there'll be a little less pressure about getting started.

I have to remember to back up the computer regularly during all of this! Stumbled onto a message today from someone whose 2004 nanonovel file is corrupted and he's just broken-hearted.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!