Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

11-13-2005

2005-11-13 - 4:36 p.m.

It was my real hope to make up much of my nanoslacking this weekend and get at least close to caught up to schedule. I did finally pass the milestones of 10,000 words and then, later, 25% done. But considering that we're just about half through the month, that is still way the heck behind schedule.

I think I can safely say now that my odds are slim of being able to win nano this year. That doesn't mean I'm going to stop trying, but that I'm not holding out much hope of actually hitting the 50k. At least I will have a pretty significant chunk finished. And a month worth of anything should go towards building a real habit. If I come out of this with a regular daily (or near-daily) writing habit, that will be a tremendous gain.

The four things I'd put down as must-dos this weekend were writing, raking leaves, laundry and making a good veggie dish.

I was originally figuring on soup for the dish, but as I didn't get to hit the market, it turned out to be a pot of spicy beans and rice instead. Even added some lentils this time, which were an excellent addition.

I did a pretty quickie job on the leaves and still managed to gather somewhere in the neighborhood of 140 gallons of leaves. I had to bag them up in the backyard, walk them through the house, and dump the bag in the front curb because the crazy borough folks won't come down our alley to suck up the leaves from the back curb (i.e., where our actual LEAVES are).

Three loads of laundry, a sink free of dirty dishes, a late night out Friday, three episodes of Cold Feet, several hours of reading, one slammer of a headache, Sunday coffee and lunch with some girltime and baby time, 2.5 beers, 1 huge iced mocha and about a half dozen cups of black sweetened tea (because there's no milk, see market reference in previous paragraph), and over 4300 words sums up the rest of the weekend. So far anyway.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!