Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

-

2005-11-18 - 1:52 p.m.

Winter temps have arrived. I'm already longing for spring. That doesn't bode well for the next three to four months to come. So far I've resisted cranking on the heat, but I doubt that will last much longer.

What have I written in the last three days? Two words: squat and all. Obviously I have my work cut out for me this weekend.

What do I do when all I'm longing to do are things that I don't want to want to do? That remains to be seen. Answers may be found in Monday's weekend update.

I found a good, healthy lunch out for less than $2. Now I'm inspired to see how many more creative options I can find for similar deals. Should come in handy when I do finally turn on the heat and start receiving energy bills that look more like a mortgage payment.

Back to trying to edit a never-ending article. I reserved four pages of the publication for this piece and received 11.5 pages of text, not including any of the photos or tables that will be included. This is about as much work as it would have been to write the darned thing myself.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!