Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Brain operating with a short circuit

2005-11-28 - 1:34 p.m.

Did someone trip over a power cord in my brain? Something in there is at least on a time-delay.

From time to time I do something and then realize a minute later, "hey, wait. Did I really just do that?"

Often this minute is just enough to make correcting the problem or oh, say, maintaining my dignity impossible.

Example: Twice I have managed to walk out of the hair salon, through the mall, and out to the parking lot before suddenly realizing I am still wearing their little smock. D'oh. Dignity out the window and I have to make the true walk of shame back to the salon to dump the smock into the hamper, turn tail and run.

Today I think I accidentally threw away my tray after lunch along with my trash. In the parking lot I suddenly realized what I'd done but by then it was too late.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!