Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Boys night v Girls night

2005-11-29 - 8:49 a.m.

It was an interesting contrast having a night out with the boys followed by a night out with the girls.

With the boys: down the pub for beer and calamari. They seemed to think I was a bit swanky when I got a bowl of soup. They flirted with the server.

With the girls: cute restaurant on antiques row. White sangria and cocktails. Tableful of swanky appetizers to share as we ogled the server.

Got home and was still wound up as we ended pretty early. Spent too long online chatting with a friend and exploring options for fun things to do on the unplanned day in the Netherlands. As always, L had brilliant suggestions. Two and a half days from now I will be on the plane!

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!