Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

11-30-2005 my internal jukebox is stuck again

2005-11-30 - 4:30 p.m.

My internal jukebox is stuck again. And, as often seems to happen to me, it's stuck on the sort of song that's bound to get me funny looks if I happen to be caught humming or singing it.

See, I've had this Motown cd in my car stereo and I've been listening to Let's Get It On probably a little more than I ought to. Driving around in the sun at lunchtime I had the sunroof open, the shades on, and couldn't help grooving while it was cranked on the stereo. I'm truly digging on the fun guitar in it. And its general smoother-than-moi attitude and the way it makes me want to dance even when I'm sitting and busy conducting heavy machinery through the streets, be they sunsoaked and slow-moving as today, or rain-slicked and shining in the headlights of a caravan of two.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!