Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

12-1-2005 It's actually December already augh

2005-12-01 - 3:57 p.m.

Hit the ground absolutely running this morning. Got up and finished the last few bits of packing that were left from last night (Yes, I finally started packing last night around 10. I am nothing if not a planner, right?). Took care of the cat, house and paying the mortgage sorts of chores that had to be done before my trip and realized CRAP I'm running late for work on a day when I'm going to be swamped! Luckily wasn't as horribly late as I'd thought for a moment so one crisis down.

Managed an hour or so of frantic fire extinguishing of all the last-minute things that needed to be done. Faced a review committee for a document I needed okayed at 9:30, then off to meet with all the execs to put them through the paces of a crisis drill. What a blast. Sometimes my job is a lot of fun. It went even better than I'd hoped.

By the time all that was done there was just a short bit of afternoon to manage and many more last-minute things that needed to be done. Checked in for my flight online while I was at it and now I finally get to walk outta here in a half hour.

I swear the clock's said 4:00 for 10 minutes now.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!