Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

12-12-2005. Is that the pitter patter of little feet?

2005-12-12 - 12:02 p.m.

I think I am finally giving in and getting my cat a buddy. Turns out the girl who gave him to me actually has some other cats who need homes now, too...Maybe there'll be somebody really playful there as that's requirement number one.

The other alternatives for my feline's companionship haven't panned out. I've not won the lottery* so I can't stay home during the days to occupy him. And Clive Owen** hasn't exactly shown up on my doorstep volunteering to play with Echo during the day*** and shovel my snow all winter, so that plan's out. A second cat seems like the only choice left.
--------------

*Ok, so I haven't actually been playing the lottery. but when you think about it, that hardly affects my odds.

**Yeah, yeah, I know he's married, but in this option he realizes the errors of his ways. Go with it.

*** and me at night, of course.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!