Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Kitten invasion

2005-12-28 - 11:30 a.m.

Got the kitten last night. Cat is royally steamed. He went into intruder alert as soon as he set eyes on the wiggly cat carrier when I walked in the door. He followed me up to the bathroom where I'm planning to keep the little one for a couple of days, marched to the door of the carrier, hissed at the kitten and puffed himself up in an effort to intimidate the tiny, mewling kitten. Oh yes, he's big, he's bad.

Upon being released from the carrier, the kitten quickly explored the bathroom and spent some time attacking my feet and getting attention before I needed to go make myself some dinner. While I was out of the room I could hear him racing around the bathroom like a rabbit at a greyhound track. I began to wonder if I was headed for a sleepless night.

Settled the kitten in for the night, turned out his light, and then tried to convince Cat everything was okay. Eventually he gave in and slept under the covers with me all night. He's been sniffing the bathroom door and anything the kitten's gone near, which is exactly what he ought to be doing at this point.

Kitten's due into the vet in the morning and I still need to find him a name. Open to any suggestions. Monkey's the current leading contender but I'm just not sure yet.

He's black with white paws, white belly and chin, and a white streak down his nose.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!