Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

12-29-2005 Girls' Night

2005-12-29 - 10:57 p.m.

A night out with the girls.

The folksters sorta sucked and sent a dude around with a wine bucket begging for tips. He came to our table twice. His hair was approximating dreadlocks but hadn't quite been planned that well. Just looked like it had been forgotten instead.

The jazz band made up for the crappy folksters. Particularly the bass player. All hail the handsome boys with shaved heads for they shall rule the earth. Or my daydreams anyway. There were some notes passed round our table that started out with accusations about said bass player's orientation and might have wound up with me wondering whether it would be acceptable to write my number on his head in sharpie pen (backwards, of course, so he could see it in the mirror) while he was playing. Maybe? No, must not have been. ahem.

While beer is likely not something that fits on the list of eating well and getting myself back into shape, it somehow didn't seem so bad compared to the stoli orange and tonic and the boston cream cake that followed. So that makes the beer healthier just by comparison, right? In any case I at least made sure we had plenty of forks around the table so I only ate a little of the cake. Ace maneuver. A tableful of women will always help you with your dessert. Particularly when there's chocolate involved.

Introduced cat and kitten when I got home. It wasn't pretty. Cat's still in hiss and growl mode. Kitten stayed calmly under the bed throughout the hissing display. This may take awhile.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!