Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

12-29-2005 Expanding the territory of the bleater

2005-12-29 - 11:35 a.m.

I woke up this morning and went into the bathroom to check on little guy. I flicked on the light and he blinked up at me from an interrupted nap, curled up in his bed. The room was strewn with yards of toilet paper. Bottles were knocked over from the shower ledge. The toilet brush had been pulled from its holder and molested. No wonder he was sleepy -- he was worn out from all the overnight partying.

I started the shower and he began to scream wildly about the tortures the noise was inflicting upon him. He sat still against a wall and bleated throughout my shower.

Once Cat had left my bedroom, I closed the door behind him and added the bedroom to the kitten's territory to explore. He prowled while I got ready and then hid behind the shower curtain and bleated again when I turned on the blowdryer though he didn't bother to go into the next room.

At the vet we straightened out his tests and shots, treated his ear mites, trimmed his toenails and plotted the demise of his manhood. I also fully admit laughing at him when he was drippy with ear cleaner and threw a fabulous temper tantrum in the arms of the veterinary assistant.

He's likely between 5 and 6 months old so he gets a reprieve for a month until surgery time. Later tonight I think he will meet the cat. I expect it to be traumatic for cat, somewhat less so for the kitten.

The name game still continues. Potentials so far: Squeak, Monkey, something to do with Echo & the Bunnymen, or perhaps a name of a famous sidekick since that will be his primary job description.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!