Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

1-18-2006 Dealbreakers

2006-01-18 - 12:41 p.m.

Following up on Essaywriter's entry about dating dealbreakers, here are a few of mine:

One who showed me the list of all the meds he's on and discussed all the hot topics he's covering in therapy on the first (and last) date.

One who brought up anal sex with his ex-girlfriend on the first (and last) date. It wasn't even as a screening thing...I could even sort of see if it was something he felt was really important and didn't want to get involved with someone who wasn't open to it or something, but no...he didn't even particularly like it. So um, why? Wish I could tell ya. He also covered many other no-nos from barely acknowledging my arrival to still being deeply in recovery getting over said ex-girlfriend, too. BYE, thanks for playing.

One who laughed like Arnold Horshack (in Welcome Back Kotter). Thank goodness the movie we were seeing was "Ghost" and wasn't exactly a comedy. He also drove us into four lanes of oncoming traffic. Gah! Next, please!

One who turned out to be a homeless liar. It was the "liar" rather than "homeless" part that pushed him over the edge.

One who, while kissing (ONLY kissing, I swear), asked if he could, "throw me on the floor and finish me off." So I guess you could rack that one up either as his comment being a dealbreaker or, from his point of view, my resulting hysterical laughter being the dealbreaker.

One who showed up on the first blind date (met on Wahoo! personals) bearing a stack of gifts including cds, a dressed-up teddy bear with candy and a bouquet of artificial roses glued into a bud vase. He waxed on about where we'd go on vacation, meeting his family and all sorts of things. Kept trying to hold my hand and attempted a seriously unappealing romantic smooch goodbye. I'm sorry, I didn't remember ordering a piece of cling wrap. Goodbye and good luck.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!