Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Could I be excused? My head is full...

2006-05-23 - 4:44 p.m.

Somehow I'm slowly starting to pick away at so many of the have-tos that have been piling up of late. Still a million more to go, for sure, but I'm starting to feel the progress.

Maybe it's spring, maybe it's mood, maybe it's just the reality hitting of how much I'll be away for the next month.

I'm thinking of wrought iron rails, squares of green grass, mint juleps, pecan pie, long strolls, turning wheels, the roar of jet engines, logs on the shore of English Bay, the lagoon, fresh salmon rolls, espresso martinis and the deep silence of hotel pillows.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!