Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

dressing room struggles

2006-05-24 - 10:55 p.m.

Over my lunch hour I finally gave in. I've been putting off going shopping for a pair of black shorts. See, that sort of a quest requires store + dressing room time + spending money I really ought not be spending right now so that pretty much = procrastination.

But I finally sucked it up and headed for--gasp--the MALL. *shudder*

Once inside the dressing room, I wrestled my way in and out of a variety of outfits and finally came down to two pairs that were just about right. Either would do the trick. One fit better in the butt and legs; one fit better on the hips and waist. I considered for a bit and then realized there was a clear choice.

When getting dressed to go somewhere, I have never vetoed an outfit choice because it made my legs or butt look bad. I regularly veto outfits because they do unflattering things to my gut. Decision made!
----

It looks like I accidentally spiked the kibble with tranqs. The cats are passed out hard. Storing up for a middle-of-the-night attack I'm sure.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!