Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Was that really only just one night?

2006-06-21 - 9:29 a.m.

Last night I found out that my surgery will be sooner rather than later. I go in next Friday, so I'll be recouping over the holiday weekend. At least I'll have it over with. Now minor scramblings to prepare including trying to get my insurance company sorted out.

My recording session was good. I worked on an ethics book and covered genetically altered food and justifications for war. Right up my alley.

Picked up the season's first weekly produce order from the organic farm we joined. Holy cannoli, this is going to be good. I have bundles of 2 kinds of kale, garlic tops, snow peas, zucchini, cherries and strawberries. Heaven. All but the cherries were organically grown. I'm eating some of them now and they smell so amazing the scent attracted passing coworkers.

Had a beer and a good talk with a friend.

Did a load of laundry. Uploaded a pile of pics.

Watched the rest of the Aristocrats.

Made a killer strawberry smoothie. These small, fresh berries are perfectly ripe and nothing like I've ever bought from a store.

Of course it was long about 1 am that I remembered I had to cover a 7 am conference call. Whoops. Some nights sleep just isn't the biggest priority.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!