Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Healing

2006-07-04 - 10:11 a.m.

Everything went smoothly with the surgery. Was finished and out of the hospital far sooner than we'd expected and the healing has been way easier than expected, too.

I pushed it a little on Sunday. First I went to lunch with a friend down on the Rhode River. I drove back to PA in the afternoon and then headed to an outdoor concert, figuring that lazing on a blanket with friends would be a perfect way to take it easy.

That was, until the opening act started and a thunderstorm moved in. That led to driving off, coming back, and a lot of walking around until they started playing unplugged. We couldn't hear anything and I started having some mild pain, so I skipped Steve Forbert (who would actually be using a sound system) and went home to recoup and go to bed early.

Monday was reading day. I read 19 short film scripts and piles of Orson Scott Card. I woke a few times in the night to the local idiots setting off fireworks. Today I might head up to the main drag at some point to catch part of the soap box derby if there's a clear stretch of weather around the storms. I get a bit restless with this whole enforced laziness thing.

Weirdest happening of late: While I was in post-op, my doc went out to the waiting room to tell my parents how the surgery went. And he asked them, "So what is this about veralynn not wanting to have kids?" Frrrreaky. Why does everybody assume that not wanting to have kids means there's something wrong with you?

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!