Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

3rd exception

2005-08-11 - 9:33 a.m.

Left work early yesterday to catch massage therapy and an adjustment. I really miss the days when I used to feel wonderful walking out of a massage. It will get there again. Somehow.

Got a big PHEW from my Mom. She's having minor surgery on Tuesday and she just got back some blood test results that confirm there's no cancer worry. She's been anxious for far too long on that now, so finally she is sounding much more relaxed.

Got some good studying done that I think should help me on many of the practice problems I've had to skip before. Progress! Had to turn down dinner with some sweet friends I've not seen much lately, but trying to remember that I will be free again in a week if I play my cards right.

Ended up getting a call late to hit a late movie with B. Sneaked a couple of Hop Devils in the theater to keep our popcorn company. Reminded me of a time in high school my boyfriend and I brought an entire Chinese meal into a movie theater with us in coat pockets and under my hat. Had a lovely little feast there with chopsticks and all.

The movie was great and quite a surprise. Neither of us had seen previews or read about it ahead of time. Nice to do that now and again.

Tonight is the one planned activity I had for the week. My boss and his wife got tix for us to hit a concert ages ago. I had no idea I'd be in the last week of crunch and they didn't know they'd be flying home from vacation the same night. Their flight is due to arrive just after 6 and they had me make 7pm dinner reservations. Right. Like there is any chance they'll make 7?! I just don't see it. Figuring I'll spend at least part of the meal on my own, just me and the bottle of Shiraz that's patiently waiting here on my desk. They definitely need to hit the theater on time though since I can't get my ticket without them.

Luxury of luxuries I didn't get up early to study. Was nice waking up with the sky so light, but I did panic for a moment thinking I'd overslept. Habits form quickly. As they said in City of God, the third exception becomes the rule.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!