Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

one week more of the tunnel

2005-08-10 - 9:54 a.m.

OK, so these boring algebra updates should end soon. I've scheduled my exam for one week from today. Eep! Gah! I still have a couple of big things to cover and then it's essentially just practice time til then.

Last night there was much time spent on a heating pad after having the chiro try out all sorts of weird maneuvers we haven't had to try before. I seem to have a rib that's all out of whack in the back but ok in the front. But I managed to stun another person with my flexibility (shoulders this time).*

Made up some spicy black beans last night and had them on corn tortillas with queso fresco and salsa. Mmm. Post-studying I watched My Favorite Year. Hysterical! I am so glad I finally saw this! Thank you Netflix. Also enjoyed a nice ginger beer with a splash of Appleton's rum and lime and some fresh-popped popcorn. I am an airpop junkie.

Pity the soul who thought he was getting a big cup of black coffee this morning and walked off with my soy misto instead thanks to a bit of confusion behind the counter. Sure hope he likes soy milk. Soy misto and a (oh, decadence!) pumpkin scone sure helped the logarithms go down.

* Years ago a fresh, young med student embarrassed himself silly exclaiming at how flexible I am during a back exam. I'm sure that these days he keeps his mouth shut during that little exercise. The doc who was present tried to keep his snort of amusement quiet as he could.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!