Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Discovery to the Perseids

2005-08-09 - 8:26 a.m.

Seeing the light at the end of the tunnel on the algebra. At long, long last.

After study time last night I popped a big bowl of popcorn and climbed in bed to read Batman Begins. Good script. Want to watch that while it's still in the theaters.

I missed seeing the Brothers Grimm trailer yesterday. Went into the kitchen and heard it was on TV, but couldn't get back to the screen in time. One of these days. I did see a movie poster for it in the theater Sunday night.

Got up in the middle of the night and checked on Discovery status so I was able to push the alarm back past the first window. Still, was out the door at the time I used to get out of bed. Only spent 15 minutes or so studying at Starbucks this morning though so I could get to work and watch the landing. Listened on NPR and watched NASATV online. Even in the dark, she's just beautiful.

Crooked and sore again today. I am tired of this. And of fruit flies. And bug bites. And missing getting to celebrate my cousins' bdays with them. And certainly of studying. Ok, fuss mode off. Just don't feel myself this morning.

Thinking I should go down to my folks' place this weekend for one last algebra session with Dad and the chance to watch the meteor showers from the sailboat.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!